Something I am working on

I just wanted to post a Screenshot of one of the things I’ve been working on lately:

Some of you may recognize this as one of the most frequently requested features for Cantor: a Variable Management Panel

Most of the competitors seem to offer this possibility to interact with the defined variables in a worksheet, so Cantor shouldn’t be behind on this.

It shows all of the currently variables, you can modify their values or add new ones. Isn’t that awesome?

The code is still not in svn as I’ll probably still rework the API a bit, and I can’t promise which backends this functionality will be available in the end (at the moment only KAlgebra is used as a playground), but I’m looking forward to having this functionality ready in 4.6.

7 Responses to Something I am working on

  1. mutlu says:

    Neat! 🙂

  2. TheBlackCat says:

    Great! This is definitely one of the most essential features for cantor.

  3. damian says:

    Thanks this looks awesome.I used cantor for school and this will definetly be useful.
    Offtopic:one little question: are you changing the icon for kde 4.6? I’m no artist but can’t oxygen guys design you one?

  4. alex says:

    Woa! this is great

  5. drdanz says:

    Great news! Thanks!!

  6. CTown says:

    Great to hear that setting variables got a whole lot easier!

  7. Manuel says:

    Awesome, I couldn’t live without Sage+Cantor!

    Just checking out the svn repository…

Leave a Reply

